My Cart

Mini Cart

Cupid's Cactus

Cupid's Cactus


Track Listing:

1. Glass Charms
2. High
3. Someday Aisle
4. Dandelion Ditch
5. Melt
6. Panties Off
7. San Jacinto
8. Awright
9. It's Unbelievable
10. Never Alone
11. Flowers
12. Respond
13. How Do You Do, Mr. Do
14. Oshun
15. Cobra Lullaby

After two self-released CDs, two more on world-famous indie imprint Matador, and a cottage industry's worth of singles and compilation appearances, Fuck has come to SLR to release their latest full-length album, Cupid's Cactus. With stylistic nods to out-rock architects like Can and Meat Puppets, and a pop sense that owes as much to the Platters as the Pixies, the album hazily unfolds it's majestic mojo in a 35-minute, 15-song serenade of soulful indie rock. The production boasts a bone-dry intimacy, and the performances — the twin-guitar click-and-drone, whispered vox, and unique hat-bass dances — make the band's best case yet for the supremacy of subtlety, space, and inspired song-sense within the rock idiom.

<strong>For information on accessing download, click <b><a href="" target="_blank"><font color="#000066">HERE.</font></a></strong></b>

- +
Availability:In stock